Florida Tech’s TWITCHY Releases CD

According to the members of Florida Institute of Technology’s faculty band, TWITCHY, music not only moves the soul, but it also affects the brain, which is the reason behind their new CD’s title, “Music Makes You Smarter.” These professors-turned-performers donate their time and talent, musicians include President Anthony J. Catanese, Alan Rosiene, Ivica Kostanic, Fred Ham, Cliff Bragdon, Jamie Younkin, Winston Scott, Tom Waite, Susan Earles and Kevin Johnson.  The CD features the TWITCHY original, “Time Traveler,” and classics in a variety of styles that include “Ain’t No Sunshine,” “Paint It Black,” and “Margaritaville.”  The CD is available for purchase at the campus bookstore for $10 each. All proceeds will benefit Florida Tech’s music department.